Upcoming Webinar “Durability of building airtightness – assessment through field measurements”

TightVent Europe and AIVC have announced a Webinar on Thursday 30th January about the durability of building airtightness.

Their webinar leaflet states; “Mandatory or voluntary building airtightness testing has come gradually into force in many European countries. This is mostly because of the increasing weight of building leakage energy impact on the overall energy performance of low-energy buildings. Therefore, airtightness levels of new buildings have significantly improved in the last decade. However, limited expertise is available as regards the durability of building airtightness at mid- and long-term scales.

The objective of this webinar is to share information on the durability of building airtightness evaluated through field measurements. Information provided will help the participants understand how building airtightness changes over time and improve the protocol for future field measurement campaigns.”

Participation is FREE, how you will need to register to join the webinar. To register, simply click on this link

The webinar will run for an hour
14:30 – 15:30 (Brussels, BE)
13:30 – 14:30 (London, UK)
15:30 – 16:30 (Athens, GR)

You can see more regarding what’s required by downloading the leaflet here, which shows the schedule and anything you may need to know before the webinar.