Upcoming Webinar – Durability of Building Airtightness: Assessment through laboratory testing

Further to the webinar on January 30th, 2020, TightVent Europe and AIVC have announced an additional Webinar on Friday 21st February 2020, about the durability of building airtightness.

Their website states “Mandatory or voluntary building airtightness testing has come gradually into force in many European countries mostly because of the increasing weight of building leakage energy impact on the overall energy performance of low-energy buildings.

Therefore, airtightness levels of new buildings have significantly improved in the last decade, but a lot of questions remain regarding the durability of airtightness products.

Standards exist to evaluate the durability/ageing of construction products, however there is no standardised protocol to characterise durability in terms of airtightness of product assemblies. The development of such a standard is not evident given the multiplicity of airtightness products.”

Participation is FREE, how you will need to register to join the webinar. To register, simply click on this link

The webinar will run for an hour
10:30 – 11:30 (Brussels, BE)
09:30 – 10:30 (London, UK)
11:30 – 12:30 (Athens, GR)

You can see more regarding what’s required by downloading the leaflet here, which shows the schedule and anything you may need to know before the webinar.